• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

UVB lighting question

homer

5 Year Member
I just read in another thread that bobby says that any coiled uvb light is no good for tegus. Ive had my tegu for about 2 months and have been keeping him under a coiled uvb bought from local pet store. however i also have him out 5 days a week basking on at a window for a few hours with direct sunlight.

can someone help me out on the best uvb lighting for tegus, i want what is absolute best as ive been a snake owner for years and this is my first tegu and so i am new at it. thanks for the help!!

Red Earth Exotics

5 Year Member
I have heard on hear a lot that the zoomed powersun MV bulb is great. Also the zoomed 10.0 tube lights. I have no experience with them yet though...

PuffDragon

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
<!-- l --><a class="postlink-local" href="http://www.tegutalk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3002" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3002</a><!-- l -->

omgtaylorg

5 Year Member