• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Rainbow Boas

Nero

5 Year Member
I was at Exotic Pets here in Vegas not to long ago they have some pretty facinating animals. They are selling CB 08 hatching BRB's. I dont know much about them im pretty new to the whole boa family. How is there temperment and are they pretty hardy? they are asking 180.00 which seems reasonable. I was thinkin about putting a pair on hold when I come back from vacation. If anyone has had any experience with them any info would be useful. This is kind of an impulse thing lol.

Nero

5 Year Member
Yeah ive only read a little about them they are very pretty snakes. Ive read mixed results on some sites about their temp maintance is kinda tricky and they can be pretty snippy. The snippy part dont bother me my JCP is meanier than hell and bites at any movement when I get her out.

Markie

5 Year Member
They are beautiful and just a neat snake to keep. They are known for being nippy when they are young, but most of the time if you handle them, they grow out of it. I have had mine for about 4 or 5 months and it has never bit me. If you get them, you will not regret it :)

DaveDragon

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
We've has ours for almost 2 years. She's only bitten me once (stupid feeding error!).

Husbandry requirements are a bit stricter than a Ball Python or Red Tail Boa but not too difficult. I used to maintain 70% humidity in a 29G tank without misting. Now she's in a 40G, still no problem.

Gotta take some new pics!!

Nero

5 Year Member