• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Sorta new, thought I would introduce myself :)

Meg90

5 Year Member
Hi. I'm Meg, I'm a 2nd year Zoology student at present, studying towards my Herpetology degree. I have owned reptiles my entire life. The list is just getting longer....

I'm very passionate about reptiles, and all animals. I speak my mind, and can be kind of a hot head. It can get me in trouble, as I'm not one to sugar coat it. But I stick to my guns, and I think everyone else should too!

About a year ago, my boy friend and I got our own place, and my collection has blossomed with the new space and freedom.

At present I have, 9 crested geckos, ranging in age from 2 months, to four years old. Their names are Santiago, Pollo, MadEye Moody, Faye, Tonks, Fiddlesticks, Trouble, and Wicket. The new girl I picked up this weekend, doesn't have a name yet. I also have 12 eggs incubating, and one due to hatch within the next two weeks.
geckoandmyface040.jpg

Celiacloseupshots037.jpg

Breedersandbabies052.jpg

THIRDhatchling072209020.jpg

I also just recently rescued a box turtle as well. Her name is Eglantine, Egg for short. She's a sweet girl, and I am working hard to turn her around.
turtleangel.jpg

I also have three Greek tortoises. Two are hatchlings, Nigel, is almost 11 yrs old, my middle kid is almost a year old. I really enjoy raising torts. They are challenging, and majorly rewarding. Two of mine Jordanian Greeks ssp, and one Golden X Antakyan Greek Cross. Nigel (11 yrs), Anouk (who will be 1 yr old on the 24th!) and little Novalee who is just under two months old.