• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Newbie with LOTSA Herps!

CoexistExotics

5 Year Member
Hello! My name is Jacqui, and I have been lurking here for a few months but just joined today (I am kinda shy). Lexi persuaded me to introduce myself and said everyone was friendly here so I am just saying hi! I have lots of experience with herps but have only owned two tegus in my life. One was a Black and White who I had to rehome :(, the other is my baby Red that I have right now, who is named Sangria :). I believe I was sold him by someone on these forums, actually, because I saw an ad for him in the classifieds on here at some point. He is a little sweetie and I am working with him really hard so that he turns out to be tame as an adult. I have much more experience with other reptiles though. I have been working with geckos for 7 years now and have owned many different types (right now I only have cresteds, leopards, and pictus geckos). I also have a beautiful bearded dragon, 3 uromastyx, a savannah monitor, a rosy boa, a red tail boa, and a horned lizard. I have also recently gotten into collecting frogs, so I own 2 pixie frogs, 2 american bullfrogs, and a few tree frogs. I am really excited to get to know everyone and learn more about tegus, as they are one of my favorite reptiles and I am honored to have one as a pet!

CoexistExotics

5 Year Member
Ok, pictures you want, pictures you shall recieve!

Here is a picture of my new Red Tegu, Sangria, on the day he arrived home:
sangria422_2.jpg

Here's my beautiful bearded dragon, Jara:
jara1.jpg