• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

New yearling

Realitynh

[attachment=3634][attachment=3635]what's up guys, I'm Mike & I'm new to the forum/tegus. I have been doing research for about 6 months after I went to a friend's reptile store & was introduced to the Argentine b&w & fell in love! I have built a 6x3x3 for one & drove 4 hours away to an expo in NY this past Sunday (yesterday) in hopes to grab a baby. I know that babies are out of season right now so I settled with a 3 foot yearling. I'm pretty sure it's too early to be able to tell if it's a male or female right now, but we've named HIM Damien lol. Aside from being skiddish due to the long ride home & having him escape to behind the dashboard of my car for 3 hours, he's doing well. I am going to be running a 50 watt spot lamp, 3' 10 watt ReptiSun uvb & a Power Sun 100 watt. I will be dusting with Reptical minus d3 on all his food. I know I don't need to dust his turkey/egg, right? That will be his main meal(s) aside from an occasional live treat. I was contemplating on a weekly multivitamin also. Any help/advice would be great. I tried putting him in the tub with a feeder earlier but I had woken him up & he was pretty pissed & uninterested. I know that he would normally be hibernating, but I'm wondering if I should still wake him up right now & see if he's interested in some turkey. I also want to be handling him a lot right now, but I don't wanna disturb him. What should I do?

Attachments

• damien.jpg
    damien.jpg
    71.2 KB · Views: 7
  • damien2.jpg
    damien2.jpg
    73.5 KB · Views: 9

Bubblz Calhoun

1,000+ Post Club