• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

lets get some oppinions

MuddyRedneck

so im new to this fourm but not new to reptiles, however im not really here for myself lol. my little brother has a birthday comming up and is fasinated with reptiles of the four legged kind. he loves my snake and all but really wants a lizard with some "meat on its bones" is how he puts it lol. so instead of getting him the bearded dragon im thinking of getting him either a B&W tegu (heard there big and easier to tame) or a iggy. im leaning more tword the rock iggy because they grow slower and are well nicer lol. iv delt with green iggys in the past and feel they are really a hit or miss and proper housing and taming only gets u so far. this is gonna be a learning experience for us both so lets hear your oppinions

kaa

5 Year Member
Honestly, I would say go with a bearded dragon, or a crested gecko. They are easier to take care of and still a fun animal to have. If you have lizard experience, I would say you should go for it and your little brother can learn from your tegu. By the way, I suggest the tegu over the iguana. I've never owned the rock iguana, but I have had some greens.