• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

I’m new here! And I have a question… maybe two :)

Landofthelost!

So please no hateful comments for I am new to the Tegu world. I happen to rescue animals… usually reptiles. Ones that are neglected and ones that people just didn’t want anymore, I don’t understand it myself for each of these reptiles have wonderful personalities and often time I find they “bond” to me rather quickly. People don’t get it lol. But anyways, I started with a single iguana (she is now 5 years old) that some how landed in my home due to a negletful situation, yes the evil of all, the spawn of satan itself, but I don’t know it opened up the doors to the reptile world. From that point on I started researching, and educating myself, not only on iguanas but many other reptiles. My children too have become involved as well and appreciate the beauty in these creatures which I love to see. I also like to be able to teach others about these reptiles and certain ones I take with me to places and educate others and let them interact with because around here it is very uncommon to see ANY exotic animals. I became obsessed with learning everything about them and creating what I think are very eye pleasing, but also appropriate enclosures for these new reptiles I welcomed into my home from these bad situations. I have seen the darkest blackest iguana turn to a stunning bright blue (with time and patience and of course the right enclosure requirements). Anyways, I know this is a tegu talk page so that leads me to this. I now have a new family member, yes a black and white argentine tegu. When