• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

New caging idea

Teguawesome

I am the owner of a columbian tegu named sweet pea. He is around 8 months old and I have had him since he was 4 months! He is very tame and loves people! He has never bitten or even tried to! Lol he is by far the best reptile I have ever owned! He needs and deserves the best! :) he Is around 23 in. And he is getting close to outgrowing his cage! I am a decent builder so I have decided to build one instead of buying. Before I got him I spent over 6 months of research on columbian tegus. Over that time I read hundreds of different care sheets and a lot of them have very different answers! I want a six feet long four feet wide and four feet tall. Or taller! Lol I have a lot of time to care for him so I was thinking of making it have live plants! I want it as natural as possible! I don't know to much about what to put inside so your help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks. :)[attachment=6154]

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk1358170883.786498.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1358170883.786498.jpg
    86.8 KB · Views: 17

elmo

my red tegu is the same age, length, temperament, and mine is also quickly out growing her cage. my new enclousure will be 10x 3... 3 feet tall most likely. i didnt think about the live plant idea, i like that. mine will have a pool (not just a water dish....a full out pool lol) hopefully as people respond to this it will also give me ideas. :)

jondancer