• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Reallly need advise!!!!

koikaren

5 Year Member
I know im new to the world of Gu's but i did alot of research on these guys before i got my two from Bobby...

Well there is a guy a couple of miles from (actually 3hrs from me) who is trying to sell 2 arg tegus...these poor tegu's are suppost to be 7mths old according to him but they are not that much bigger than Draco and he said they both lost their front toes due to a bad shed...and they are nasty skinny and he says they bite when you go to pick them up (but i think that is due to starving in my opinion)

Im about to go tomorrow and give tthis jack *** the money he wants just to save these poor guys...anybody have any suggestions on how to help these guys to recope...(they will be house seperately from Draco and Eragon)....I cant just leave them with that idiot....im attaching pics and you guys tell me what you think....

3k93pf3o5ZZZZZZZZZ98k173b0f613fe71b.jpg

3kf3p63laZZZZZZZZZ98kc3d8cd7d7ff71f.jpg

3n03o43lfZZZZZZZZZ98k5c2901a7890915.jpg

My heart breaks everytime i look at those pics... :rant :bang :mad

AWD247

5 Year Member
wow thats a d@mn shame, really skinny.
They probably could use the proper housing, lighting and diet you already follow. Your toughest task will probably be getting these lil guys to trust you and get them out of there current mind set and suffering.

If you pick them up keep me posted ill send you a couple bucks donation through paypal to help out, every little bit helps.

koikaren

5 Year Member
AWD247 said:
wow thats a d@mn shame, really skinny.