• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

New Morph???

SunLine

Haven't proved her out yet but I have never seen anything like her before. If anyone has or if anyone knows of another like her, male or female, please post. Pictures do her no justice. She has so much white on her and no black pigmentation. The Blacks showing up in the pictures are actually dark red in person. I'm new to the Tegu world and think I just picked up something special :D

Would love to talk to some experienced breeders out there to see what their thoughts are on this girl. I'm looking to either cross her with a blue or an albino to keep the high white. All comments welcomed.

Anthony

2012-04-17_00-23-11_943-1.jpg

051712175637.jpg

051712175734.jpg

Orthanc

Where did you get her from? Do you mind if I ask how much you paid? It is neat looking, i havent seen one like it but I'm not sure if I would call it a morph necessarily. What color are her eyes? They look different in that second picture.

Renske

5 Year Member
It looks like a hibride female to me. A high white (black and white) X Argentine red tegu (high contrast red).
Its a beauty. I would buy it if someone offered me one. :D

laurarfl

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
It's just variety in the reds. That's not to say that your tegu is not gorgeous (she is!!). I've been looking for a red female with high white. Not so many out there. ;)

My Charlie has a lot of white as well, but not as much as yours. (This is a really old photo.) He came from a friend in California.

charlieday1.jpg

tresh

Woo, she is a beauty indeed.