• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Anyone have info on this company

Status
Not open for further replies.

chitodadon

1,000+ Post Club
I don't think tjey r good get fron tegu terra or from ty park u can find them on Facebook

from Samsung Galaxy S3

Adam2v

I don't think tjey r good get fron tegu terra or from ty park u can find them on Facebook

from Samsung Galaxy S3

been trying to get in contact with Ty, but seems like my messages don't go through. Im not too good with facebook...

laurarfl

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
There have been a few people that have bought tegus from him and they have arrived in unhealthy condition and poorly packed. There was a FB discussion about the transactions.

chelvis

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
Tegus only has WC Florida tegus. He has a permit to remove wild tegus from Florida and sell them. This alone means you run the risk of getting a sick or injured animal. There is also a good chance this animals will never tame down. The price is cheep and many people will buy them purely for breeding stock, as for a personal pet I would avoid it and get one from a more reputable source. Teguterra seems to have some as does Ty Parks sometimes LLLReptile will have them as well as some of the other big name reptile stores.

laurarfl

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
I'm sorry if I was unclear. People have ordered tegus from Tegus Only that were pretty rough. Ty delivers a great product.

Rodney Irwin

5 Year Member